Jul 21, 2024  
2023-2024 General Catalog 
2023-2024 General Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

From the President of the College

Caring, Commitment and Challenge are the core values that drive Iowa Western Community College to be the premier educational institution in the region.

Our faculty and staff demonstrate a high level of care and commitment to each and every student that walks onto our campus or into our centers, and we promise to offer challenging curricula that prepare you for a successful path in life.

We support your goals by offering state-of-the-art educational resources in classrooms staffed by experienced and knowledgeable instructors. The college’s dedicated advising staff will lead you through your desired educational path and prepare you for that important next step in your career.

From the Office of the President to faculty and staff up and down every hallway, we are here to help each student reach their goals at Iowa Western. Welcome to the Reiver family!

Dr. Dan Kinney

Board of Trustees

John McBride, Director
District 1

Stan Sibley, Director
District 2

Dr. John Marshall, Vice President
District 3

Chris Blake, Director
District 4

Matt Johnson, Director
District 5

Tom Riley, Director
District 6

Kirk Madsen, Director
District 7

Connie Hornbeck, President
District 8

Randy Pash, Director
District 9


Dan Kinney, Ed.D.

Jenny Kruger, Ph.D.
Vice President of Academic Affairs

Eddie Holtz
Vice President of Finance

Don Kohler
Vice President of Marketing and Public Relations

Kim Henry
Vice President of Student Services

Molly Noon
Vice President of Institutional Advancement

Matt Mancuso
Executive Director of Economic and Workforce Development

Shane Larson
Athletic Director

Erin McKee
Executive Assistant to the President/Board Secretary