Jun 14, 2024  
2020-2021 General Catalog 
2020-2021 General Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

From the President of the College

I am pleased that you have selected Iowa Western, or are considering Iowa Western, as the post-secondary institution to help you achieve your goals. This catalog represents the services and programs that we believe can help you. You will find that all of us here are interested in helping you as you pursue your goals.

The people of Iowa Western Community College can best be described as caring and committed. We take an interest in each student and we are committed to providing learning opportunities that challenge you to your best level of achievement.

Our values and beliefs focus Iowa Western on the goal of being the finest institution of our kind and size in America, an institution whose faculty and staff truly care about students and their dreams, an institution committed enough to act with passion, an institution known for its quality education which challenges students to outstanding accomplishment and which values excellence and excellent accomplishment.

We believe that you will find your learning experience here at Iowa Western to be the best educational experience of your life.


Dr. Dan Kinney

Board of Trustees

Gregg Connell, Director
District 1

Larry Winum, Director
District 2

Dr. John Marshall, Director
District 3

Scott Robinson, Director
District 4

Brent Siegrist, President
District 5

Kathy Rieger, Director
District 6

Kirk Madsen, Director
District 7

Connie Hornbeck, Vice President
District 8

Randy Pash, Director
District 9


Dan Kinney, Ph.D.

Marjorie Welch, Ph.D.
Vice President of Academic Affairs

Eddie Holtz
Vice President of Finance

Don Kohler
Vice President of Marketing and Public Relations

Kim Henry
Vice President of Student Services

Molly Noon
Vice President of Institutional Advancement

Mark Stanley
Vice President of Economic and Workforce Development

Erin McKee
Executive Assistant to the President/Board Secretary